The King & Queen County web site

King and Queen County operates under a traditional form of county government. Under this form of county government, an elected Board of Supervisors acts as a legislative committee and appoints a County Administrator to act as a full time executive officer directly responsible to the Board of Supervisors to execute county functions under the direction and guidance of the Board.

In addition, the county is also served by elected constitutional officers. These Constitutional Offices consist of the Treasurer, Commissioner of Revenue, Sheriff, Commonwealth Attorney, and the Clerk of Circuit Court.

State and Federal Government

Federal Government

President of the United States
President Barack Obama
1600 Pennsylvania Ave.
Washington, D.C. 20500
Phone Numbers: Comments: 202-456-1111
Switchboard: 202-456-1414
Fax: 202-456-2461
Website: The White House

Attorney General of Virginia
Attorney Kenneth T. Cuccinelli, II (R)
Office of the Attorney General
900 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 786-2071
Toll free in Virginia only: 1-800-451-1525
United States Senators
The Honorable Mark Warner (D)
225 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone:(202) 224-2023 Fax:(202) 224-6295
Website: Senator Mark Warner

The Honorable Jim Webb (D)
144 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone:(202) 224-4024 Fax:(202) 228-6363
Website: Senator Jim Webb
E-mail: Contact Senator Jim Webb Online

United States Representative - Virginia Congressional District
The Honorable Rob Wittman (R)
US House of Representatives
1123 Longworth HOB
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone:(202) 225-4261 Fax:(202) 225-4382

Middle Peninsula / Northern Neck Office
508 Church Lane
Tappahannock, VA 22560
Phone: 804-443-0668
Fax: 804-443-0671

Peninsula Office
4904-B George Washington Memorial Hwy.
Yorktown, VA 23692
Phone: 757-874-6687 Fax: 757-874-7164

Fredericksburg Office
4500 Plank Road, Suite 105-A
Fredericksburg, VA 22407
Phone: 540-548-1086 Fax: 540-548-1658

State Government

Office of the Governer
The Honorable Bob McDonnell (R)
Office of the Governor
Patrick Henry Building, 3rd Floor
111 East Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone:(804)786-2211 Fax:(804)371-6351

Senate of Virginia, District 4
The Honorable Ryan T. McDougle (R)
P.O. Box 187
Mechanicsville, VA 23111
Phone:(804)730-1026 Fax:(804)730-1051
Website: Senate of Virginia
Email: Email Senator Ryan McDougle

Virginia House of Delegates
The Honorable Christopher "Chris" K. Peace (R)
House of Delegates, District 97
P.O. Box 819
Mechanicsville, VA 23111
Phone:(804)730-3737 Fax:(804)730-5049
Website: Virginia House of Delegates
Email: Email Delegate Harvey Morgan

The Honorable Harvey D. Morgan (R)
House of Delegates, District 98
P.O. Box 949
Gloucester, VA 23061
Phone:(804)693-4750 Fax:(804)694-0763
Website: Virginia House of Delegates
Email: Email Delegate Harvey Morgan